Zeno’s Paradox

May I Explain?

A paradox, in logic, is a statement that somehow contradicts itself but seems impossible to disprove or reason out. Call it what you may, a contradiction in terms, an inconsistency/ incongruity/ anomaly, it doesn’t change the hours of sleep I’ve lost over them. The Barbershop Paradox, the Drinker Paradox, the Paradox of Entailment, the Lottery Paradox and one of my favorites (and by ‘favorite’ I mean the ones that makes me want to rip my face off) – The Zeno’s Paradox.

Now I like this one quite a bit because there’s a little story that comes along with it.

One day Achilles and a tortoise were having a race (don’t ask me why, I don’t even know man) and Achilles allowed the tortoise a 100 meter head start because the poor thing is pretty slow. So once the tortoise reached that 10 meter mark, Achilles started sprinting to catch up…

View original post 685 more words

Leave a Reply

